SPJ DePaul Announces New Executive Board Officers

 SPJ DePaul announced its new executive board members on April 20. The new board takes control immediately and will oversee events, programs and day-to-day operations of the chapter. The board members:

President: Ali Trumbull

Vice President: Ryann Rumbaugh

Secretary: Brianna Kelly

Events/Programming Coordinator: Monica Kucera

Membership/PR Coordinator: Monica Carter

DePaul Students Win 19 SPJ Region 5 Mark of Excellence Awards

SPJ Region 5 MOE Awards Photo

Members of SPJ DePaul's executive board pose with awards from Good Day DePaul and The Red Line Project.

DePaul University journalism students won 19 awards — including six first-place finishes — at the SPJ Region 5 Mark of Excellence Awards April 14 in Indianapolis.

The six winners advance to the national Mark of Excellence Awards to compete with 11 other regions. Those winners will be announced in late September.

Region 5 covers universities and colleges in Illinois, Indiana and Kentucky.

The list of winners:

Continue reading